strange sound for strange people
label - links - contacts - catalogue

"Ecstatic Landing ‎"
aquarel 20-12

LYSN is a new group devised and directed by trombonist and composer Hilary Jeffery from The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble and The Mount Fuji Doomjazz Corporation.
Designed to push the limits of live, improvised drone music examining its intersections with dub and psychedelia creating a form of «minimal psychedelic music» from floorboard-creakingly quiet to physically affecting volumes an experiment in propulsive meditation, or meditative propulsion.

LYSN features a wide range of free improvisors united by their interest in drone, calculated repetition, long-form patience, and jouneys into inner/outer space…

CD, limited edition 500 copies in digisleeve

1. Clouds Rising
2. Thor's Feathers
3. Ecstatic Landing

Alfredo Genovesi – electric guitar, electronics
Rozemarie Heggen – electric bass
Steve Heather – drums, percussion
Hilary Jeffery – trombone, keyboards, electronics
Burkhard Beins – zither, objects, electronics

All tracks recorded live at LoveLite Studio, Berlin by Jochen Stroh - 
September 2008

Mixed in the Hilcave Amsterdam by Hilary Jeffery - 2008 / 2009

Produced by Hilary Jeffery